Wizkid wins Soul Train Awards 2020; see full winners list


Starboy Entertainment honcho Wizkid has just won another award at the Soul Train Awards 2020.

The organisers of the Soul Train Awards have announced ‘Brown Skin Girl’ as the winner of the video of the year category. Wizkid was featured on ‘Brown Skin Girl’ by Beyoncé and the official music video dropped this year.

This is Wizkid’s second Soul Train Awards win after he won the award for ‘The Ashford & Simpson songwriter’s award’ for the same ‘Brown Skin Girl’.

Take a look at the complete list of 2020 Soul Train Award winners below:

Song of the year: Chris Brown & Young Thug, “Go Crazy”

Album of the year: Summer Walker, Over It

Video of the year: Beyoncé, Blue Ivy, Saint Jhn & Wizkid, “Brown Skin Girl”

Best R&B/soul female artist: H.E.R.

Best R&B/soul male artist: Chris Brown

Best collaboration performance: Chris Brown & Young Thug, “Go Crazy”

Rhythm & bars award: Megan Thee Stallion, “Savage”

Best dance performance: Chris Brown & Young Thug, “Go Crazy”

Best gospel/inspirational award: Kirk Franklin

The Ashford & Simpson songwriter’s award: H.E.R., “I Can’t Breathe”

Lady of Soul award: Monica

Soul Train certified award: Brandy

Best new artist: Snoh Aalegra

Discussion4 Comments

Leave A Reply